Fountainheaded

I The Daily Shows Crossing Over-segment den tolfte februari utför Stephen Colbert ett lustmord på objektivismen - Ayn Rands radikalt individualistiska filosofi. Jag gapflabbar varje gång. Om youtube har tagit bort videon går den med lite bök att se på comedy centrals motherload, där klippet har titeln fountainheaded. Det går inte att bädda in comedy centrals utbud i blogg.se








När jag letade efter klippet hittade jag lite reaktioner från objektivister på nätet. De är nästan lika roliga....

Signaturen Thinker skrev
I wasn't amused. In fact, I think i'll stop watching both shows now.


Signaturen LaszloWalrus skrev
I've heard a similar report from other Objectivists.


Thinker fortsatte
Colbert is viewed as sort of the ultra-right wing guy so i'm afraid people would lump Rand in with people of like Colbert potrays, who also have problems with atheists, evolution taught in schools etc etc...


LaszloWalrus fortsatte

While I have found much of what Stewart and Colbert have done to be funny, they are often too snide for my taste, and I did not care for their mocking Objectivism at all.


Skippy McTogostein avrundade
Now that I've seen the whole clip, I see what you mean. (I did chuckle at it a little...) Someone tried to use that clip against me, saying that it points out how ridiculous Objectivism is. They used the 'sharing a cookie' line as their example. He then proceeded to tell me that if everyone acted in their own self interest society wouldn't exist and nothing would ever get done. People need each other to survive. Blah, blah blah...



Vill du veta mer om Ayn Rand? Gå till http://www.timbro.se/rand/om_ayn_rand.asp



Andra bloggar om: , , ,

Kommentarer
Postat av: Mattias

Jag har verkligen ingen respekt för folk som ser upp till Ayn Rands idéer...

2007-02-17 @ 22:32:59
URL: http://www.tvbloggen.com/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0